Your source for information on the latest and greatest in reading arts and entertainment!

Friday, November 27, 2015

In case you missed it...

While selecting read-alikes for "Me Before You", I happened across a terrific little book by author Jonathan Evison called, "Revised Fundamentals of Caregiving".  
A sort-of road trip story featuring two tragicomic characters you won't soon forget: a disabled teenager and his caregiver.

It's a great read-alike for "Me Before You" but it's also a great read. I blew through it in three days and didn't want it to end. 

This little gem came out in 2012 and here it was 2015.  I did a little more investigating and discovered there will be a movie in 2016 with Paul Rudd, Selena Gomez, Craig Roberts and directed by Rob Burnett. 

 After I finished obsessing on RFoC, I started focusing on the author andI realized that this September Evison published, "This is Your Life Harriet Chance!" and they're now both Staff Picks. 

So please, read "Revised Fundamentals..." and then follow up with "This is Your Life Harriet Chance!"  
Both books and this author are very worth your time. 



No comments:

Post a Comment