Your source for information on the latest and greatest in reading arts and entertainment!

Thursday, April 14, 2016

The 2016 shortlist has been revealed...!

The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction is the UK’s most prestigious annual book award for fiction written by a woman.
Founded in 1996, the Prize was set up to celebrate excellence, originality and accessibility in writing by women throughout the world.
The 2016 shortlisted books are as follows:
Cynthia Bond: Ruby
Anne Enright: The Green Road
Lisa McInerney: The Glorious Heresies
Elizabeth McKenzie: The Portable Veblen
Hannah Rothschild: The Improbability of Love
Hanya Yanagihara: A Little Life

2016 Shortlist


No comments:

Post a Comment